For the first time on the Macedonian market housing loan with fixed interest rate for the first decade


European Fund for Southeast Europe (EFSE) with 10 million long-term loan for Ohridska banka Societe Generale, improves access to finance Macedonian households.

Ohridska Banka – a member of Societe Generale Group – are expected to use the funding EFSE for introducing a new mortgage with a fixed interest rate for the first decade of the loan for the first time on the Macedonian market. Most loans of this type in the country currently have fixed rates for the first five years, and, as stated by the bank, doubling that period is expected to provide benefits from the elimination of the uncertainty of variable interest rates in the long term.

“Ohridska banka Societe Generale is one of the leading financial institutions in Macedonia and by doubling the duration of the fixed interest rates for housing loans and loans for the renovation of the home, supports the mission of EFSE is to promote economic development and prosperity of the citizens in the region” said chairman of the Board of EFSE Monika Beck.

Branka Pavlovic, Chairman of the Board of Ohridska bank Societe Generale, said that thanks to funds from EFSE, Ohridska banka Societe Generale has the opportunity to present its unique offer to the market and to develop quality relationships in order to better understand, serve and They anticipate the needs of our customers, while joining them in the long run.

“With our new mortgages with 10-year fixed interest rate, Ohridska banka Societe Generale goes a step further in terms of transparency and quality of its products. Knowing the interest rate for the first 10 years of the loan, customers will be able to better plan their future. Clarity, stability and quality of those that are our ultimate goals, “emphasized Beck.

European Fund for Southeast Europe (EFSE) was established under the initiative of KfW Development Bank with financial support from the German Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development and the European Commission. It aims to foster economic development and prosperity in Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Macedonia, Kosovo, Georgia, Moldova, Montenegro, Romania, Serbia, Ukraine and Turkey. (Ohridska banka Societe Generale)

28 april 2016