MEPSO awarded scholarships to four students of the Technical Faculty in Bitola


MEPSO award scholarships to four students in the third year at the Technical University “St. Kliment Ohridski”.

The winners of the scholarships are Daniela Evtimovska, Ivana Velevska, Tamara Trajkovska and Igor Sterjovski, who fulfilled the conditions prescribed in the notice: average grade of passed exams of at least 9.00 and to be enrolled for the first time in the third year of study, stream: electro, at the Technical Faculty in Bitola.

The contracts for scholarships for students in the name of MEPSO were presented by Mr. Ivan Korobar, head of the Office of the Director General of MEPSO who, in his address, encouraged the students to continue with the same commitment and dedication in their studies and added that their work is seen and valued. In addition, Korobar reminded that, thanks to the Government’s campaign to study technical sciences, the number of students in the power departments has grown steadily from year to year. And that MEPSO joins and supports the initiative of the leadership of the Technical Faculty Bitola and has initiated cooperation with the Faculty.

At the beginning of February, the Technical Faculty in Bitola and MEPSO signed a Memorandum of Cooperation, by which their cooperation is deepened in several areas. This will create the basis for long-term cooperation in many areas of co is a process and scholarships for students majoring in Electrical Engineering at the Technical University “St. Kliment Ohridski” in Bitola.

MEPSO within its platform for social responsibility and so far within the possibilities, provides scholarships for students of the Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Information Technologies (FEEIT) at the University “St. Cyril and Methodius”. There were fellowships awarded in 2012 and there are 19 scholars so far. After the awarding of scholarships to students of the Technical Faculty Bitola, the total number of scholarship MEPSO, will increase to 23 people, said Korobar in his address.

April 22, 2016